By default, the Quiz activity in GauchoSpace reveals a student's attempt and any automated instructor feedback immediately after the student finishes their attempt. The settings indicated here allow students to review their attempt and see their scores and instructor feedback immediately after the attempt and if they navigate back to the quiz before it closes: For quizzes with higher stakes like midterm and final exams, this is often not ideal. Instructors can control the information that is displayed to students at various points (during the attempt, immediately after the attempt, when the quiz closes for all students, etc.) in the "Review options" settings. Follow the procedure below to restrict feedback and scores until after a quiz is closed:
When creating a quiz, first set a time and date to close the quiz under the "Timing" section:
Then scroll down to "Review options" on the settings page and click to expand the menu. Uncheck any or all of the boxes under "Immediately after the attempt" and "Later while the quiz is still open". Then check the boxes under "After the quiz is closed" for the information you would like students to have access to once the quiz is no longer accepting attempts.:
Make sure to click Save and display at the bottom of the page when you are finished.
Note on Quiz Overrides: If some students are granted user overrides that make the "Close the quiz" setting later, students without overrides will still be able to view their attempt information according to the "After the quiz is closed" settings once the course-wide close date has passed. If you want to restrict information in this scenario you can uncheck all options for "After the quiz is closed" until all overrides have closed and then set the review option for "After the quiz is closed" retroactively.