- Click on the video you wish to transfer(1). Select either Copy or Move(2)
**note- Copy will create a duplicate of the video and place it in the folder you choose. Move will transfer your existing video into the new folder. After the move, it will no longer appear in the initial folder.**
- Select the folder from you wish to transfer the session to from the provided dropdown.
- Once a folder is selected, click on the green Copy/Move button and GauchoCast will begin the transfer process. This may take some time.
- When the video transfer is complete 'done' will replace the copy button and a checkmark will appear next to the transferred video.
Some details to note regarding relocated sessions:
- Any copied video will retain the original owner- If a Professor copies a video into a TA’s folder, the Professor will remain as the “owner” of the video.
- Copied videos will retain the same availability settings as the original session - If a video was set to only be “available” during a specific date/time, the copy will retain those availability settings).
- Copied/moved videos will inherit viewer permissions from the folder it was placed in - A video originally in a publicly accessible folder then copied to private folder, will become private and only available to authorized users.
for additional help email- firstname.lastname@example.org