When you leave the university, you will be able to retain your Box account by contacting us prior your UCSBnetID being terminated. You will choose a personal email address to become the new username. Your account will be a given a 50 GB storage allotment. If you have over 50 GB in your account at the time of contacting us to transition your account you will retain your content but you will not be able to upload anything new. Once your account has been reduced to below 50 GB you can then contact us to receive your 50 GB of storage allotment.
Please note that this offer is valid if and only if you contact us before your UCSBnetID is deactivated [Your last day at UCSB]. If you do not know when your UCSBnetID will be deactivated, please consult identity.ucsb.edu.