By merging rosters, an Instructor can join multiple rosters into a single course site. This is useful if you are teaching a cross-listed course or if you want multiple sections of a course to use the same master course site. By default, GauchoSpace will automatically create your course sites in most situations. This means that you will need to delete one of the course sites in order to be able to merge it with another.
When you merge rosters, GauchoSpace will automatically create a designated Group for each roster merged into your course site.
Merging Rosters into One Course Site
1. Log in to GauchoSpace.
2. Enter the course site you wish to be the master site.
3. In the UCSB Course Tool block, click Merge Rosters Tool.
4. In the instructions text, click the embedded link "here" to delete an unused course site.
5. Select the duplicate course site that you wish to delete and confirm your selection. This course will now appear as an option to merge with. Select the desired course and confirm your selection.
6. Course rosters that can be merged into the current site are listed. Check the rosters/courses you would like to have merged.
7. Click Add roster.
8. A confirmation page will appear stating the action you are about to take. Review carefully. Click Add Students.
9. After your rosters are merged, you will be taken back to the Merge Rosters page. You can view all students, including the newly added students, by going to the Administration Block and clicking Users>Enrolled Users.
10. Once you merge your rosters, you can rename the course site to reflect that it is for multiple enrollments by editing the name under the Change course name section on the Merge Rosters page.