There are a number of reasons an instructor may want to delete a course site. If you already created more than one course site but need to merge your rosters, you will need to delete a site (or sites) first, so that those rosters can be added to the primary site. Additionally, if you have mistakenly imported materials to your site, you may want to delete the course site and recreate it to start from scratch. Note that instructors are only able to delete course sites without student activity. You can delete a course site in the "Course creator tool" by doing the following:
- Log in to GauchoSpace.
- Enter your home page or "Dashboard" and find the name of the course site you wish delete in the "Course creator block"
- Click the trash can icon next to the course.
- This will delete the course. If you want to recreate the course, refresh the page and then click the green "+" icon next to the course name.
If you are deleting the site(s) in question in order to merge rosters, once you have deleted them do the following:
- In the site for which you would like to merge rosters, in the UCSB Course Tools block (found in the upper right hand corner), click Merge Rosters Tool.
- At the top of the list you should see the name of the course for which all additional sections/sites will be merged. Make sure that this is correct.
- Course rosters that may be merged into the current site are listed. Check the rosters/courses you would like to have merged.
- Click Add roster (found at the bottom of the page).
- A confirmation page will appear stating the action you are about to take. Review carefully. Click Add Students.
- You will be taken back to the Merge Rosters view page. Your rosters have been merged. You can view all students including the newly added students by going to the Administration block and clicking Users, then clicking Enrolled Users.