Agent Login / Logout

Stop members from posting

If you're the group owner, you can stop members from posting or viewing topics.


Stop members from posting to a group

You can stop members from creating new posts. Anyone with permission can still browse and search for past posts unless you also change the "View topics" setting (Step 6).

  1. Sign in to Google Groups.

  2. Click My Groups.

  3. Choose a group.

  4. Near the top right, click Manage.

  5. Click Permissions and then Basic permissions.

  6. In the "Post" section, click Select groups of users. Uncheck the group types that should no longer be able to post.

    • Optional: Stop members from seeing past posts by unchecking their group type in the "View topics" section.

  7. At the top of the screen, click Save.

<source: https://support.google.com/groups/answer/2646833?hl=en&ref_topic=2458761>

Powered by Zendesk